What have I learned? What am I grateful for?

It has been a while since I last wrote. I haven’t forgot about my blog, but time sure flies without us realizing it.
Do you remember when we were little, and time seemed to last forever? I miss those times.

So while I was lying in bed with a terrible cold, I watched a bunch of random videos on YouTube, and one of them was “24 things I’ve learned in 24 years”. So I started to think, what have I learned during my 28 years old? What am I grateful for? Here some thoughts:

* You will never know until you try *
You will never know if you are good at something, if you like something before you try it out. I still remember the first person that actually told me these words. I was about 10 years old, and I was scared of riding a roller coaster, so after listening to those words, I tried it out and I liked it; so these words pop a lot in my mind whenever I have to face something new.

* Happiness starts within you *

* Being grateful *
Life can be quite overwhelming, so take a moment to be grateful for what you have around you. The more you think about it, the more you will find out to be grateful for.

* You are here to learn and grow, and not to prove yourself to others*
Make sure that your choices are based on what feels like yourself, and not what other people want you to do.

*Being open about your feelings shows strength*
Don’t be afraid of sharing, and putting out there your feelings.

* Fear will keep you from growing and happiness*
We need to open the door of our comfortable bubble and take chances.

* Be yourself to fit in! *
Not everyone will like you, but the right people will!

* Positivity attracts positivity, and negativity attracts negativity *
When you feel overwhelmed by negative thoughts, take a moment and think about good positive things. If you only look at the negative side, you will only find negativity, and the positivity will pass by without you realizing it. This can happen very easily.

Success is not about money, but being truly happy where you are right now *

* You can see failure in two ways: as negative experience, or as a lesson! *

* Everyone we meet is a teacher! *
Everyone we meet has a hidden lesson, and has something unique to teach you about yourself and the world. Try to figure it out the next time you meet someone.

I’m still learning about life, the world, and myself, and sometimes I do forget about these lessons. So it’s actually good to stop for little and write about what we have learned and what we are grateful for. In this crazy world, times passes by so fast that we forget to stop and be grateful for the little things in our lives.

What are you grateful for? What have you learned so far? Please share with us ^_^

Leave a Reply

